The Oulu Jojo centre residency has ended. I came back to Luxembourg for one night and now I am staying in Nancy, France, to rehearse for another dance piece. I am already missing the pink and blue night light of Finland. But blue sky and spring sunshine here, I appreciate them too.

The last day in Oulu was a crazy one. We perform in the evening and pack our stuff in 15 minuets to run off to the airport just on time to catch the plane. Just before the performance, we found out that we have to be at the airport even earlier than we thought! I was thinking we might miss the flight… In this kind of condition the show started.

There is a hypothetical question often occurs to me –  if I knew that something grave would occur tomorrow, would I be able to keep calm and appreciate the moment I have until then? I don’t think I am really good at this. But maybe when I am dancing it is a bit different from quotidien situation.

How to find the space inbetween those seconds and breathe into it to make it a timeless space. And somehow connote and appreciate the movement and process of destruction!

Oulu gave me a profound fruit for sensing the process.

I am really grateful to everyone who supproted us. So many kindness and gentleness I encountered!

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

